Library Hours

Library Hours

Hours of Operation

In case of emergency, please visit the PTS Alert System for information about emergency delays and closures.

Regular Term Hours

  • Sunday 1 p.m.–11 p.m.
  • Monday–Thursday 8 a.m.–11 p.m.
  • Friday–Saturday 8 a.m.–9 p.m.


Download calendar of December exceptions

Reading Week and Final Exam Period

  • Tuesday-Thursday, December 8-17, 2015 7am-2am
  • Friday, December 18, 2015* 7am-9pm
  • *Final exams end on Friday, December 18, 2015. Please note that entry to library after the regular hours of closing (e.g. 11p.m. Sun-Thurs; 9 p.m. Fri-Sat), December 8 through December 18, will require you to swipe your seminary ID through the card reader located to the left of the front door. You will not be able to enter without use of your card. Our security strategy prohibits service desk staff from opening the door for anyone arriving after regular hours of closing without seminary ID. During the hours of swipe card only access, the service desk operations will consist of checking in materials and receiving returns, including reserve books. During these extended hours, two reserve books may be checked out at 11 p.m. and must be returned by 9 a.m. the next day. Many thanks to the students working at the Service Desk. They make extended hours possible at this busy time of the semester.

Holiday Hours

  • Saturday, December 19, 2015 8am-9pm
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 CLOSED
  • Monday-Wednesday, December 21-23, 2015 8am-5pm
  • Thursday-Sunday, December 24-27, 2015 CLOSED
  • Monday-Wednesday, December 28-30, 2015 8am-5pm
  • Thursday-Saturday, December 31, 2015-January 2, 2016 CLOSED

Download calendar of January exceptions

January Term Hours

  • Sunday, January 3, 2016 1pm-9pm
  • Monday-Saturday, January 4-9, 2016 8am-9pm
  • Sunday, January 10, 2016 1pm-9pm
  • Monday-Saturday, January 11-16, 2016 8am-9pm

Intercession Hours

  • Sunday-Monday, January 17-18, 2015 CLOSED (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Tuesday-Saturday, January 19-23, 2016 8am-9pm
  • Sunday, January 24, 2016 1 p.m.–11 p.m. (regular term hours)

Center for Barth Studies Hours

Digital Scholarship Center (formerly Media Lab) Hours

Reference Desk Hours

Reigner Reading Room Hours

Special Collections Hours

Brick Café Hours