ADD/ADHD

National Resource Center on ADHD - www.help4adhd.org

 

Testing for Attention Deficit Disorder, Reading or Learning Disorders, and Developmental Dyslexia:
Students enrolled in the Student Health Benefit Plan have a lifetime benefit of up to $300 toward the cost of testing for Attention Deficit Disorder, Reading or Learning Disorders, and Developmental Dyslexia. Counseling and most medications for treatment of ADD are covered under this plan. A referral for ADD testing with a therapist in the Specialty Counseling Provider Network must be obtained through the Director of Student Counseling. 

 

Addictions/Co-Dependence

Local and On-Campus Twelve-Step Groups   

Self Help Groups

Treatment Facilities

 

Depression/Suicide

General Facts - www.depression.com

Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) -Click here for SAD symptoms and treatment information

National Foundation for Depressive Illness - www.depression.org

National Depressive and Manic-Depressive Association - www.ndmda.org

Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance - www.dbsalliance.org

How Depression Effects Learning Disabilities - www.ezinearticles.com


Finances 
Contact your Bursar or Financial Aid office for help managing your tuition responsibilities.  

Getting Finances Done - www.gettingfinancesdone.com

Money Under 30 - www.moneyunder30.com

Free From Broke - www.freefrombroke.com

Mint.com - www.mint.com

Quicken® - quicken.intuit.com

 

Generic Mental Health Resources  

Psychology Today -therapists.psychologytoday.com/pto/home.php

National Institute of Mental Health - LOTS of wonderful information!! - www.nimh.nih.gov

National Mental Health Association -www.nmha.org

A great collection of different resources from Lehigh Valley Health Network- www.lvhn.org

Mental Health Net - www.mentalhelp.net

Mental Health and Drug Abuse drugabuse.com/library/mental-health-and-drug-abuse

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (NAMI) - www.nami.org

National Mental Illness Screening Project - www.nmisp.org

Psych Central - www.psychcentral.com

 

Life in Princeton

Tips compiled for and by spouses and students in the PTS community (download PDF)


Sexual Assault

To discuss concerns about relationship or sexual violence, contact your health care provider, local Women’s Center, or one of the resources below.  

Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network (RAINN) - www.rainn.org

National Sexual Violence Resource Center’s Bystander Intervention Resources
www.nsvrc.org/projects/bystander-intervention-resources

University of Arizona’s Step UP! Program - www.stepupprogram.org/

Bystander Intervention at Vassar College's Sexual Assault Violence Prevention Program
savp.vassar.edu/facts/bystander-intervention.html

Virginia Polytechnic Institute’s Bystander Intervention Playbook
www.stopabuse.vt.edu/pdf/playbook.pdf

One Student - www.onestudent.org  


Stress

Read Up on Stress - The American Institute of Stress is a non-profit clearinghouse for all types of information on stress. Visit www.stress.org.

Manage Your Stress - Healthfinder.gov provides information on how to prevent health problems by controlling your stress.


Suicide

American Association of Suicidology (AAS) - www.suicidology.org

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP) - www.afsp.org

Reach Out - us.reachout.com/reachouthere

ULifeline - www.ulifeline.org/

The Jed Foundation - www.jedfoundation.org/

The Trevor Project - www.thetrevorproject.org/helpline.aspx - 1-866-4-U-TREVOR (488-7386)

National Suicide Prevention Line - www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/ - 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

Metanoia - http://www.metanoia.org/