Select List of Personal Papers and Mss.

Search the complete list in our Guides to Manuscript Collections.

David Avery (1746-1818), pastor, missionary, and Revolutionary War chaplain.

Louis F. Benson (1855-1930), alumnus, pastor and hymnologist.

Emile Cailliet (1894-1981), professor of Christian philosophy.

Charles R. Erdman (1866-1960), alumnus, Seminary professor of practical theology, and moderator of the General Assembly.

William H. Green (1825-1900), alumnus, Seminary professor of biblical and oriental literature, and moderator of the General Assembly.

Archibald Alexander Hodge (1823-1886), alumnus, pastor, missionary, and professor of theology.

Charles Hodge (1815-1878), alumnus and third professor at the Seminary, from 1822-1878.

Josef L. Hromadka (1889-1969), Seminary professor and theologian of the Evangelical Church of Czech Brethren.

Sheldon Jackson (1834-1909), alumnus and missionary to the American West.

Paul L. Lehmann (1906-1994), professor of theology.

James I. McCord (1919-1990), Seminary president and Chancellor and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Center of Theological Inquiry.

Samuel Miller (1769-1850), pastor and second professor at the Seminary.

William Swan Plumer (1802-1880), alumnus, pastor, missionary, professor, and moderator of the General Assembly.

Alberto Rembao (1895-1962), Mexican theologian, editor of La Nueva Democracia, and member of the Committee on Cooperation in Latin America.

Joseph Ross Stevenson (1866-1939), professor and Seminary president.

Gilbert Tennent (1703-1764), Presbyterian minister and revivalist during the Great Awakening.

David Trumbull (1819-1889), alumnus, and Jane W. Trumbull, Protestant missionaries in Chile, from 1845-1889.

Geerhardus Vos (1862-1949), alumnus and Seminary professor of biblical theology.

Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921), alumnus and Seminary professor of theology.

George Whitefield (1715-1770), British revivalist of the Great Awakening.