Theology was the foundation subject of Princeton Theological Seminary. The Department of Theology offers a wide range of Masters-level courses in Systematic Theology, Missional and Ecumenical Theology, Theology and Science, Ethics, and Philosophy. The PhD program has four ‘tracks’ – Systematic Theology, History of Doctrine, Ethics, and Philosophy and Theology (including theology and science). PhD students may include appropriate doctoral seminars at Princeton University in their course work. There are currently 10 faculty members, all actively engaged in research and publication


Theology Faculty 2012-2013

Department Faculty (from top left to bottom right): Professors John Bowlin, Ellen Charry, Nancy Duff, Gordon Graham, Darrell Guder, George Hunsinger, William Stacy Johnson, Bruce McCormack, Mark Taylor, and J. Wentzel van Huyssteen.